I Have A Name (Extended Version)

image

I have a name

It is rage.

It is sorrow

It is the blood filled anger that rises

I have a name

It is disgust

It is contempt

It is lonliness

It is despair of the soul

It is war…..

I have a name

It is guilt

It is shame

It is regret

It is the vengence that feeds the blood lust

I have a name

It is the Raven of Sorrows

It is the road between love and hate

It is the unholy passion that eats your soul

I have a name

It is the demon within your own heart.

It is the terrible fear that rages war with your mind

It is I; the Black Lady of Death

Poem: Rev. Donna Mulvey
Photo: Google

November 2, 2014

Like what you read? Tell me about it!

