The Stormbringer

image

Bewitched am I;
The dark clouds that come swiftly
O’er barren fields in winter’ rest
Embrace me now, dark warrior!
With your thunder that cuts the silent day
And drowns the raven’s cries of war.
Thrust your sword of lightning upon me,
I accept it glady!
I stretch my arms to hold he who rides the dark tides of heaven’s breath
Winds that crush yet loosen my soul to flight
His roaring breath beside
Of mortal confines, I am free
Dancing past forever the stombringer’s wake…..

Poem: Rev. Donna Mulvey
Photo: Google

October 2014

Like what you read? Tell me about it!

