The Water Spirits

The Water Spirits

I safely cast myself ashore a beach
I set a ring of candles in a circle
Around myself one warm summer night
The moon rose in the fading mist
Full and round
I called the Water Spirits to be with me
They are always moving, in and out
Like the waves that roll to and fro
The tides roll in, the tides roll out
The flickering candlelight casting shadows
On shell and sand
Sunset on the water, sparkling
The Water Spirits are at play
Singing, O, so joyfully
Whispering secrets of the sea
I marvel at the red of the sky
There is beauty in the mysterious depths of the sea
They sing to me
Messages of the Goddess

© copyright 2012-09-10 14:28:08 – All Rights Reserved

Like what you read? Tell me about it!

