The God Speaks-Call of the Wild God

I who am the Hunter
And stands waiting on the river’s bank
My naked skin gleaming in the sunlight
I who am the King Stag
Running free through field and forest
Heavy-laden horns upon My dark head
Call upon your bodies to arise and come unto Me!
Dance around My sacred fires!
Removing all inhibitions
I who am the music to which your bodies sing
I who am the Passionate Lover
That women long for My kiss
I who am the Soaring Eagle
And the Blazing Sun of summer
Call your bodies to arise and come unto Me!
Make love upon My forest floor!
Awaken to the ecstasy as only I can bring
Feel the power that flows in your blood
It rises and falls like the ocean’s tides
I who am the Son, Lover, and the Protector
Of the Goddess we serve
Call your bodies to arise and come unto Me!
Join the dance around the sacred fires
And sing the ancient romance!

© copyright 2012-10-23 13:24:27

Like what you read? Tell me about it!

