Let Me Not Wake

Passion’s fires have consumed me,
I am his willing victim to His desires
Let me not wake from this dream!
Lay your hand upon my breast
Let me feel your sweet breath upon my neck
The way you gaze at me
Drives me to the point of madness!
I am your willing victim
Let me not wake!
The moon will keep our secrets, as we lay upon the forest floor
Amidst the pine, and firelight
Let us love once more, my God
But let me not wake from this dream!
Fill me up with your love
The moon is o’er head and I tire of waiting
The stars glitter in the blackness of night
Your love is likened unto honey, let me taste its warm, sweet nectar
Evermore I am your Priestess!
Crown me with a thousand roses and,
Lift my soul to the Heavens that I may sit at the seat of the Holy Ones
In blissful ecstasy by the touch of your hand
If only for one moment in time
But let me not wake from this dream!

© copyright 2012– All Rights Reserved

Like what you read? Tell me about it!

