Fair Goddess Of Justice

Fair Goddess of Justice
Burning bright in the Heavens
Extend your hand to me today
Cleanse me today with grace
Deliver unto me your hand of justice
Restore my peace of mind
Removing mine enemies from my door
For no mortal can stand within
The light of your Holy fire
It burns them asunder
And melts away the rotting soul
Oh the grateful stars display
Your unyielding beauty
No human heart can resist the pull
Of the vengeance in your eyes
When one of your children is wronged
The bitter flowers absent of their scent
Still forever bathed in your Holy light
Sanctified by your kiss of deliverance
From my enemies scorn
I ask you to remove misfortune’s plight
That I may once again embrace
Your sacred direction and purpose
That you bestowed upon me.

© copyright 2012-01-04 All Rights Reserved

Like what you read? Tell me about it!

